Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Bee Hian
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018

    Comfortable stay, friendly staff!

    Hotel is located at 14th floor of a building, which can be hard to find at first.
    Friendly staff, clean room. Our room has a good view of 101.
    genghis60
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018

    Great staff. Good central location

    Breakfast could have more choices
    Great staff. Good English
    Thomson
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    14 September 2018
    Helpful and friendly staff
    BINIAMIN
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    13 September 2018

    Very good for families. Very good location

    Poor breakfast
    Very good room for family very good location great staf we even made their our laundry. Good price. Highly recommended
    Tsu-Pin
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    6 September 2018

    A good hotel with lousy service

    1. The window of the room was dirty so it is not easy to have a clear view. 2. There was a long hair hanging on the toilet for few days. 3. The hotel provide luxurious toiletries, however the quantity was not sufficient. 30ml of shower gel and 30ml of shampoo were provided for 2 persons each day. If extra is needed, they charged NT$100 for each bottle. In the hot and humid weather in Taipei, it is difficult not to take more than one shower a day. I had to buy my own shower gel because the hotel didn’t provide extra. I went to complain, the staff gave me a bottle for free and told me that he would make a note and have extra to send in each day (I stayed for 5 nights). However, nothing was sent, instead, if the provided shower gel or shampoo was not emptied, the cleaner wouldn’t give a new bottle the next day. For paying the same amount of money as those who stayed only one night, I seemed to receive less. At the end I had to hid my own shower gel and those they provided so the cleaner would give me new ones the next day. 4. The hotel located in the middle of two MRT stations, it took about 10 minutes to walk to each station, not really that convenient. 5. The hotel ordered breakfast from outside shops, some didn’t taste very good. Comparing with other hotels I’ve stayed in the past few years in Taipei, the quality of the breakfast was poor.
    The hotel was very clean and it was good to have a snack tray for sweets and snacks. The staff were friendly and helpful. The view to the city was not too bad.
    Cathy
    cn

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    I love taipei and will definitely stay in the same hotel for my next trip there.

    The timing of breakfast should have been more flexible, like take a buffet style in a certain period of time. Thanks!
    the hotel has the best location in the centre of Taipei, and the transportation is convenient and meanwhile i can also enjoy some sight walking as well. it leaves me a fantastic memory in Taipei.
    Frances
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 August 2018
    I wasn't a big fan of the breakfast, it would have been nice to have had more options to choose from, but that is a personal preference.
    I was given a room with a lovely view of the city, including the 101 building. The room was a good size and the hotel was in a great location for me. The gym is quite small but has a few cardio machines, there is free use of the laundry machines (detergent provided), and there are good communal spaces with coffee machines. From the hotel it is really easy to get the bus or metro to other places in the city.
    Narumol
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    20 August 2018
    The room is comfy and very clean.
    Janet
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    19 August 2018
    Not even one socket near the bed! Very inconvenient for charging mobile!
    Clean room, great location and good service
    jgfhhgf942zo
    tw

    Review score

    8.8
    13 August 2018

    Worth recommendation hotel in Taipei

    The room is just beside the front desk. The staff chatted loudly sometimes.
    The location is very good. It is just in the one of most convenient area in Taipei. You can take MRT and several routes of bus easily. The staff is also friendly. With this level of price, the room is relatively clean and comfortable.
    King Wai
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    yipel
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    7 August 2018

    Convenient location, decent rooms, maybe stay again

    We booked a room with no window. These rooms are in the middle of 14th floor and the sound proofing was not great. You can hear voices coming through the vents as the vents face down from the ceiling towards your head. We had some crazy guest neighbors in the next room blasting classical music/playing an instrument which was so loud that it woke me up from my jet lagged nap. The floors have no sound proofing so you can easily hear foot steps of people walking down the hall. Hotel is on 14th floor of building - elevators were slow sometimes.
    Staff were friendly and spoke English decently. Location was convenient and close to subway station - there is an exit right outside the entrance. Rooms were a decent size for the 2 of us. Looked very clean and felt clean. Non-carpet floors are always good. I enjoyed the Loccitane toiletries. Free laundry facilities but only 1 washing machine and 2 dryers available. There is a small balcony near the front desk with a decent view of Taipei 101 (see photo).
    Rykiel
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jill C
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    26 July 2018

    A great convenient hotel, value for money.

    The bathroom had a strange sound whenever we flushed and then some odd smell would flow. It happened every time, the smell would linger for a minute or two then disappeared.
    Very attentive staff. Clean comfortable bedding. Super convenient to shops and restaurants nearby. The MTR is right underneath the hotel.
    Fenca
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    20 July 2018

    Safe and convenient

    No window,room was tooooo small
    For single traveler ,it"s easy to move around ,MRT so near,it was a great stayed in Taipei !but the single room is not for the big size person
    Caroline
    tw

    Review score

    7.1
    9 September 2018
    The breakfast selections is a bit limited and it's kinda cold. There are lots of breakfast options within a 1 minute walk of the hotel (including McDonalds) so if you like a hot breakfast, don't book with breakfast. Also my room's AC unit wouldn't turn off so when you're sitting there working at your desk, it blows on one side and it's frozen. They could only shut it off from the front desk, which becomes tedious. They are going to repair it I guess but they didn't try to solve the problem for me during my stay so no bonus points. Overall it was a good stay and a great location. I would come back again.
    Nopasom
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018
    nothing
    Location and staffs
    tw

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    Nice location
    Pakavadee
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tw

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    Nice location
Loading reviews